back to Screen-Friendly page

Continuing Legal Education at the Bar Association of San Francisco: Committees

Litigation

The Litigation Section seeks to

  • Educate its members regarding current litigation developments
  • Serve as a liaison between members of the local bar and the local state and federal bench
  • Provide comments regarding proposed changes in statutes and regulations affecting litigators
  • Promote the highest standards of ethical conduct among litigators

Leadership

Chair: David Nied Jonathan Patchen
Taylor & Company Law Offices
jpatchen@tcolaw.com
Vice Chair: Danielle Leonard Danielle Leonard
Altshuler Berzon LLP
dleonard@altshulerberzon.com
Secretary: John G. Heller John G. Heller
Rogers Joseph O'Donnell
jheller@rjo.com  
Executive Committee
    Chris Banks
Morgan Lewis & Bockius
cbanks@morganlewis.com
    Meredith Blagdon Osborn
Consumer Financial Protection Bureau
meredith.osborn@cfpb.gov
    David Goldstein
Orrick, Herrington & Sutcliffe
DGoldstein@orrick.com
    Peter J. Keith
Office of the San Francisco City Attorney
peter.keith@sfgov.org
   

Marc Lewis
Lewis & Llewellyn LLP
mlewis@lewisllewellyn.com    

    Christopher Micheletti
Zelle, Hofmann, Voelbel & Mason, LLP
cmicheletti@zelle.com
   

David Nied (2013 Section Chair)    
Pacific American Law Group
david@palgsf.com

    Wesley E. Overson
Morrison & Foerster
woverson@mofo.com
    Matt Powers 
O'Melveny & Myers LLP
mpowers@omm.com
    Katherine Ritchey
Jones Day
ksritchey@jonesday.com
    Steven J. Saltiel
US Department of Justice
steven.saltiel@usdoj.gov
    Anthony Schoenberg
Farella Braun + Martel LLP
tschoenberg@fbm.com
    Jeanne Sheahan (Barristers Club Representative)
Davis Wright Tremaine
JeanneSheahan@dwt.com

General Information?

If you seek general information about a section or committee, email Raquel Cabading (BASF CLE Director) at rcabading@sfbar.org. Or call Raquel at (415) 982-1600.

Our partners at BASF Ahern Insurance Brokerage